Skip to content

The WOOSH-it Journey

Your life's search engine

These days I have been struggling to find peace within myself. I know that I have been a little distant from God. I don’t know why I am upset or sad, but somehow I would find something at fault even though it was only something little. How strange? I would be at work and somehow I will lose my concentration and won’t be able to work efficiently at all! Why is that?

Well I found my answer while I was reading the bible and it reminded me that God is the only that can always give me that peace.

In 2 Thessalonians 3:16 Now may the Lord of peace himself give you peace at all times and in every way. The Lord be with all of you. So this means that no matter what situation we are in and what ever emotions we are going through at the moment, we are always able to find peace at all times through the Lord. If only we seek him we shall find him!

 

John 14:27 says “ Peace I leave with you peace I give you. I don’t give to as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. This verse reminds me not to worry and live according to my understanding but really just continue to have that faith in God in order for me to have that peace. If we are confident that God will fulfill his promises then whey should we worry? We should just have peace and life will be so much simpler for us, without peace we make life harder than it really is. As a consequence we don’t make the wise choices in life without having that peace because you are not allowing God to speak through to you at all but rather just putting a wall between you and God!

 

So once you have peace within yourself you will come to know God better and also be happier with yourself. More importantly I believe when I have peace I am more thankful and give more praises and glory to God rather than worrying on unnecessary things which makes me emotional. God is the only one that gives us that true peace, not the emotions. So be careful not to rely on the emotions to give yourself peace because it will only last temporary. Emotions come and go and for people that don’t know God they become more temperamental because they always want to have the positive emotions. Having said this I don’t mean that you can’t have emotions but just don’t always focus on the way you feel but rather focus on finding the true peace inside of you! The peace that God gives you will sustain forever, the peace the world gives you will only lead you to have emotions. So when ever I have to make a decision for myself I will need to make sure I have that peace from God before I take any action, because I know if I was to act on my emotions it is usually a foolish decision. As a result it leads me to no where at the end because I haven’t found that peace within myself before I make a particular decision!

Tags: , , , ,