Skip to content

The WOOSH-it Journey

Your life's search engine

Having spent a week off work due to illness, I had alot of time to reflect on things I have and haven’t done in the past few months.  During this time, I’ve come to realize that there so many other goals I wanted to achieve in my life in all areas.

With so many goals, I didn’t know where to begin. At this point, before I became more confused, I put in place the following actions:

– opened up to a blank page in my diary
– listed the top five things I wanted to achieve over the next six  months
– in the order of priority I was eating healthier incorporating more exercise, cutting down on unnecessary spending on items I want but don’t need instead choosing to put more towards my savings and my upcoming holiday. Other ways I have managed to save was to eat out less.

Long term goals
– focus on my career growth and opportunities
– focus on things outside of work such as blogging for the woosh-it  cause, expanding and spreading the word of woosh-it by helping others  to find their purpose in life
– build and be a significant contributor towards my youth community

Each day I go back to my diary to make sure I’m taking the necessary  steps, however little they may be so long as

they are keeping me on  track knowing that I’m heading in the right direction.

Having this all written down  I can refer back to these pages to remind myself what  matters and what I’m passionate about.

Tags: ,